Essex County Fire and Rescue Service


About the Fire Authority

The Fire Authority was formed on April 1, 1998 by virtue of the Local Government Act 1992.  Essex County Fire and Rescue Service is directly responsible to the Essex Fire Authority.

The 25 members of the Authority are elected members nominated by the three constituent Councils. Twenty members are nominated by Essex County Council, three by Southend Borough Council and two by Thurrock Borough Council.

All of our corporate documents and business plans can be found here.

From March 2015 all EFA papers are available on the Essex County Council website here

Site by Pingala Media